IndonesiaMUN 2010!

Finally, I’m baaaaaaaack
After pile of taskssss, paperssss, and examssss.. which has been stressing and pressing me a lot….
*actually there’s still 2 papers waiting on the list……..T_T*
…..I have a time to write some words on my dusty blog…. :p

So,this rant will mainly tell about my experience in the first and the most prestigious MUN (MUN is kind of United Nations simulation…) in Indonesia. Yes, that is INDONESIAMUN, held by some junior and sophomore students of Universitas Indonesia..

I’ve already known IndonesiaMUN even when their twitter account has just published they first tweet! Bahahaha! I don’t know why how can I found IndonesiaMUN, I just googling randomly on keyword “MUN”, “Model United Nations”,….
and found their twitter account..

After that , I became very fond with MUN things.. looking at MUN simulation in YouTube, attending IndonesiaMUN Workshop.. before that I have even one single idea yet about what MUN is. Finally, I decided to register for IndonesiaMUN.. I think I can’t passed easily with the selection at first, since there are some 1500 peoples nationwide were also registering on this cause. WOW.

Several…months ……..passes
I remember I was in a train to Jogjakarta. I’m on my way to UGM… my college life began here.
It was September 6th midnite, if I didn’t forget, that I read about the IndonesiaMUN selection announcement, AND I GOT PASSED! I was fully awaken after that really unexpected announcement.. I can’t really sleep after that… 0__0;
I was imagining that MUN is something like.. really lavish, prestigious, professional-look and somehow UBERCOOL.

Yeah, it is. That’s true. I have experienced it.

Then, after I was announced on several things, which is on “what country I’m assigned in and what council”…I’m preparing for what it is called as POSITION PAPERS.
You know, Position Paper is not an obligatory to do… but you must do it.. to know and to learn about your countries that you represented for (and also to get BEST POSITION PAPER award, but there’s no one in IndonesiaMUN get this. Blah).
oh yeah, I forgot to tell that I’m assigned into ASEAN Regional Forum.. and I’m representing European Union. Wow. Such a BIG nation. Fuuuh. I’m also co-ed with a SENIOR year law student from UNPAD,.. she just some months ahead before GRADUATION (Meanwhile I’m just a eenie meenie freshmen.. still doesn’t know about anything ~_~;;;). She’s still working for her thesis nowadays, hope the best for itπŸ˜€

I worked my Position Paper with my counterparts in UGM who also pass IMUN selection, they are : Bara (he’s doing great on IMUN, HE GOT BEST DELEGATES AWARD, and he’s still a freshmen like me! Oh man, I’m so envy!), Dini, Nadia, K Adeyoga, K Nanta, K Aul, K Fajri and K Jhendra.. We’re training together day by day so that we can perform our best in IndonesiaMUN..

Okay.. the conference commenced at sunday 24th October. Opening ceremony, studium generale, and conference zero is really OK.πŸ˜€
But something rly stupid happened during Conference Zero, you know. The committee set a really-weird topic to be discussed =___=, which is about “RISE OF SUPERHUMANS” and “THE INDEPENDENCE OF ASMATI TRIBE”. (The first one is reaaaaaal weird and straaaange, and the second one is a lil bit serious though.. )
I still remember Kim Chi Mal.. Saibaba.. are being subjected in the conference guideline. :p

After that weeirdo conference zero… we’re starting the real and exhausting committee session..
there are 5 committee session… which is divided in 3 days, and we have 2 topic to discuss, on Nuclear issue in Korean Peninsula and Nuclear Terrorism.
There’s sooo much debate on what topic should be discussed.. it almost take an hour.. or more.. to discuss bout it.. finally we decided and discussed the Korean in 3 days to go..

You know, even the committee session is somehow exhausting but it’s really heart-pacing and really exciting… (+ the MOTION FOR ENTERTAINMENT. ++ THE EXCITEMENT)
throughouuut several caucusessss.. debaaaateeess… controversieees.. deadloooocksss… negootiatiooons..
THIS ARF COUNCIL FINALLY PRODUCE A RESOLUTION.
YEAH.
US-DPRK IS READY TO BECOME A PARTNER and DPRK IS READY TO SUSPEND ITS NUCLEAR PROGRAM AND TO CONTINUE ITS INVOLVEMENT IN SIX-PARTY TALKS *playing BARNEY OST* *UNYU BANGET*
Thanks to USA delegates, even they’ve been dumped with their so-called roadmap project (it’s a GOOD PROJECT actually, but many thinks they doesn’t give an complete explanation and maybe it takes time).. that always been rejected by the members each time they’re propose motion on it.. but they’re succeed to convince DPRK .. and that’s what make they as the best delegates for ARF.πŸ˜€

O yea, there’s also UN DAY Celebration in INDONESIAMUN. We’ve been invited to the Sultan Hotel.. that most prestigious one in Jakarta.. by Mr El Mostafa Benlamlih.. to celebrate UN Day.
It’s the most memorable though, for the DELAY and TRAFFIC JAM (I’m not blaming the IMUN committee, btw, I’m blaming the JAKARTA TRAFFIC, and also the governor *uuppsss* *shutyourmouthup!!*)
and also for the FOOOOD (all is deliciooous).. and for the diplomats. Yeeeh, I’ve met with several of ’em.. I still remember their name.. Mr. Hassan from Qatar Embassy, Mr. Mostafa from UN .. Mr. Stephen from WHO, Mr. Carlos from Lebanon.. I’m not really good at mingling though, but at least I’ve tried!πŸ˜€

I’m not attending the Social Nite, since I’m really sleepy. Hoho.
So I can’t write any about it. Sorry :p

And the final days come,
after exhausting days and committee sessions,
after training months by months, we have proved it,
UGM got at least 2 Best Delegates award, and 1 Outstanding Delegates award. Pretty COOL uh? YEAH! VIVAT GADJAH MADA!
even I don’t get the award, I’m proud too of my friends accomplihsment (again, with a biiiiiit of envy, :pp)

OVERAAAAAALLLLL, INDONESIAMUN 2010 ROOOCKS!

Thanks to:
>God, Parents,
>IMUN COMMITTEE (SGIMUN Ms Ria, DGIMUN – ARF, Ms Rain with partners Mr Rana and Ms Gadis :D)
>ARF IMUN 2010 DELEGATES!! YOU ARE ALL ROCKS! HAHAH
>UGM IMUN DELEGATES! WE’VE DONE OUR BEST!

PS : Sorry , it’s quite difficult to upload a media/photo here, but asap i’ll add someπŸ˜€

One thought on “IndonesiaMUN 2010!

Tinggalkan Balasan

